
Google Ads is a powerful advertising platform that can help you reach new customers and grow your business. But like all marketing efforts, it’s important to track your success and measure your return on investment (ROI). In this guide, we will discuss the most important Google Ads KPIs and how to track them.
By understanding and tracking these key metrics, you can ensure that your Google Ads campaigns are effective and profitable.
Google Ads KPI’s to monitor in Google Ads Account Metrics
There are a lot of Google Ads metrics out there, and it can be tough to know which ones to pay attention to. But if you want to make the most out of your Google Ads campaigns, you need to focus on the right KPIs (key performance indicators).
The good news is that we’ve got you covered. In this blog post, we’ll share with you a list of every single Google Ads KPI that you should be monitoring.
Let’s get started!
Monitoring Your Campaigns with Google Ads Metrics: Google Ads KPIs

When it comes to campaign management, there are certain key metrics that you should always keep an eye on. These Google Ads KPIs include:
- Click-through rate (CTR)
- Cost per click (CPC)
- Conversion rate
- Cost per conversion
- Impressions
- Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)
If you want to get a good overview of how your ppc campaigns are performing, these are the KPIs you should focus on. By monitoring them closely, you’ll be able to make the necessary changes and adjustments to improve your campaign results.
Analyzing Your Google Ads Keywords

Here at Beckiano Marketing, we believe your keywords are one of the most important factors in your Google Ads campaigns. After all, they’re what determine whether or not your ads will be shown to potential customers. That’s why it’s so important to keep an eye on your keyword performance.
Some of the things you should be looking at include:
- Keyword CTR
- Average position
- Conversions
- Cost per conversion
These metrics will give you a good idea of which keywords are working well and which ones need to be improved. By analyzing your keywords on a regular basis, you can make sure that your campaigns are always optimized for the best results.
What is CTR (Click Through Rate) in Google Adwords Campaigns?
Click-through rate is a metric used to measure the success of your ads. It’s calculated by dividing the number of clicks on your ad by the number of impressions it received.
Here’s an example of a Google Ad campaign performance. For example, if your ad received 1000 impressions and 100 clicks, your CTR would be 0.01 or one percent.
A high CTR indicates that people are interested in what you’re selling and are more likely to click on your ad.
A low CTR could mean that your ad is not relevant to your target audience or that it’s not well-written. Improving your CTR can help improve the performance of your Google Ads campaign.
There are a few different factors that can affect your CTR:
- The quality of your ad: A well-written, relevant ad is more likely to get clicked on than a poorly written one.
- The relevancy of your keywords: If you’re targeting the right keywords, your ad will be more relevant to the people who see it, and they’ll be more likely to click on it.
- Your bid: If you’re willing to pay more per click, your ad is more likely to show up higher in the search results, where it will get more clicks.
You can improve your CTR by making sure that your ads are high quality and relevant to your target audience. You can also try bidding higher for your keywords so that your ad shows up in a better position. Improving your CTR can help improve the performance of your Google Ads campaign.
What is CPC in Google Ads?
CPC stands for “cost per click.” This metric measures how much you pay each time a user clicks on your ad. CPC is determined by your maximum bid and your Quality Score. Your maximum bid is the most you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad, while your Quality Score is a metric that Google uses to measure the quality of your ads and landing pages.
You can use CPC to gauge how effective your Ads are in terms of driving traffic to your website. A high CPC means that you’re paying more for each click, but it also means that your Ads are more effective in driving traffic. In general, a low CPC is good, because it means you’re paying less per click. However, a low CPC can also be an indicator that your Ads are not as effective in driving traffic.
CPC is an important metric to watch, because it can help you determine whether your Ads are effective and whether you’re getting good value for your money. If your CPC is high and you’re not getting a lot of clicks, then you may want to consider changing your Ads or landing pages. On the other hand, if your CPC is low and you’re getting a lot of clicks, then you may be doing something right!
So there you have it – everything you need to know about CPC in Google Ads. Keep an eye on this metric and use it to gauge the effectiveness of your campaign.
What is a Conversion Rate in Google Ads?
The conversion rate is a KPI that measures the percentage of ad clicks that result in conversions.
For example, if you had 100 clicks on your ad and 15 people converted, your conversion rate would be 15%. your ad is relevant to the keyword that you are targeting. If someone
Conversion rates are important because they give you an idea of how effective your ads are at getting people to take the desired action.
If you have a low conversion rate, it could mean that your ad is not relevant to the people who are seeing it, or that there is something else wrong with your campaign.
There are a few things that you can do to improve your conversion rate:
- Make sure that your ad is relevant to the keyword that you are targeting. If someone clicks on your ad, they should be taken to a landing page that is relevant to what they were looking for.
- Make sure that your landing page is effective. It should have a clear call to action and be easy for people to navigate.
- Test different versions of your ad and landing page to see what works best. Try changing the copy, images, or calls to action to see if it makes a difference in conversion rates.
By following these tips, you can improve your conversion rate and get more people to take the desired action when they click on your ad.
What you need to know about Google Ads Cost Per Conversion
As a marketer or business owner, you’re always looking for ways to improve your return on investment (ROI). One of the most important metric to track in Google Ads is cost per conversion.
Cost per conversion gives you insight into how much you’re spending on average to generate a conversion from your ad campaign. For example, if you’re running a campaign to sell products on your ecommerce store, your goal is to make sales and generate revenue. In this case, your cost per conversion would be the total amount spent divided by the number of sales generated from the campaign.
If you want to lower your cost per conversion, there are a few things you can do:
- Improve your ad copy and target your ads more specifically to your audience
- Increase your quality score by improving your ad relevance and landing page experience
- Test different bidding strategies
By tracking and optimizing your cost per conversion, you can make sure you’re getting the most out of your Google Ads campaigns.
What are Impressions in Google Ads?
Impressions in Google Ads refer to the number of times your ad has been seen by users. This metric is important to track because it helps you gauge the reach of your ad campaigns and the overall visibility of your brand on Google.
For example, say you’re running a campaign with a daily budget of $100. If your ad receives 1000 impressions, that means it’s being shown 100 times (1000 ÷ 100 = 100). But if your ad only receives 50 impressions, that means it’s only being shown five times (50 ÷ 100 = five).
Monitoring your impressions is a good way to see how effective your ads are at reaching people. If you notice that your search impression share numbers are low, you may need to adjust your ad budget or targeting settings.
Impressions can also be used as a measure of brand awareness (organic). If people are seeing your ad but not clicking on it, they may still be exposed to your brand and become more familiar with it over time. This can eventually lead to more sales or conversions down the road.
What is a Google Adwords Quality Score?
Google Adwords Quality Score is a number that Google uses to determine how relevant your ad is to the keywords you are targeting. The higher your Quality Score, the lower your cost-per-click (CPC) and the better your ad position.
A high Quality Score can also help you improve your ROI.
There are three main factors that make up a Quality Score:
- click-through rate (CTR)
- relevance
- landing page experience.
- These three factors are used to gauge how likely people are to click on your ad and then have a positive experience once they land on your website.
CTR is the most important factor in determining your Quality Score. Relevance is second, followed by landing page experience.
There are a number of other factors that can influence your Quality Score, but these are the three main ones.
To improve your Quality Score, you need to make sure that your ad is relevant to the keywords you’re targeting and that your landing page experience is positive. You can also try using negative keywords to improve your CTR.
If you’re not happy with your Quality Score, there are a few things you can do to improve it. First, check your ad relevance and make sure that your ad is relevant to the keywords you’re targeting. Second, take a look at your landing page and make sure that it’s providing a good user experience. And finally, try using negative keywords to improve your CTR.
If you follow these tips, you should be able to improve your Quality Score and your overall AdWords performance.
What is ROAS in Google Ads?
ROAS stands for Return on Advertising Spend.
The ROAS formula is: (Revenue from sale – Cost of goods sold) / Cost of goods sold
For example, let’s say that you spend $100 on ads and you make $500 in sales from those ads. Your ROAS would be: ($500-$100)/$100 = 400%.
ROAS is a key metric to track in your Google Ads account because it tells you how much revenue your ads are generating for every dollar you spend. If your ROAS is low, it means that your ads are not performing well and you need to optimize them.
To improve your ROAS, start by looking at your ad copy and making sure that it is relevant to your target audience. Make sure that your keywords are also relevant, and that you are targeting the right people with your ads.
You can also improve your ROAS by increasing your ad spend. By spending more money on ads, you will be able to reach more people and generate more sales.
Finally, make sure that you are tracking your ROAS so that you can see how well your ads are performing over time. By tracking your ROAS, you will be able to identify trends and make changes to your campaign accordingly.
Analyzing your Google Ads Ad Spend

No matter how big or small your business is, your marketing budget is always a hot topic. After all, advertising is one of the most important investments you can make in your business – it’s what helps you reach new customers and grow your sales.
That’s why it’s so important to make sure you’re getting the most out of your Google Adwords ad spend. Here are five tips to help you get started:
Tip #1 Define your goals: The first step to effective ad spend analysis is to define what you want to achieve with your campaigns. What are your marketing and sales goals? How will advertising help you reach those goals? Once you have a clear understanding of what you’re trying to accomplish, you can start setting benchmarks to measure your success.
Tip #2 Track your spend: The second step is to track your ad spend over time. This will help you see how much you’re spending on each campaign, and whether or not your investment is paying off. There are a number of ways to track ad spend, but one of the simplest is to use Google Analytics.
Tip #3 Analyze your results: Once you’ve been tracking your ad spend for awhile, it’s time to start analyzing the results. How many sales or leads did you generate? What was the cost per sale or lead? How does this compare to your goals? By taking a close look at your results, you can adjust your campaigns accordingly and make sure you’re getting the most bang for your buck.
Tip #4 Compare to other channels: It’s also important to compare your ad spend to other marketing channels. How much are you spending on advertising compared to SEO, email marketing, or social media? How does your return on investment (ROI) compare? This analysis will help you determine where to allocate your resources for the best results.
Tip #5 Make adjustments: Finally, don’t be afraid to make adjustments to your ad spend based on what you learn. If you’re not happy with the results you’re getting, increase your budget or try a different approach. And if you’re doing well, consider scaling back or reinvesting in other areas of your business.
By following these tips, you can be sure that you’re getting the most out of your ad spend and making the best possible decisions for your business. So don’t wait – start analyzing today!
What is the Average CTR (average conversion rate) in Online Advertising?
The average CTR for online advertising can vary greatly depending on the industry, type of ad, and other factors.
There are a lot of factors that go into this metric as you can see if you manage an Adwords account. A marketing campaign with a focus on search engine advertising will vary greatly.
However, a good benchmark ads performance to aim for is around 0.35%.
This means that for every 1000 impressions (people who see your ad), you can expect around 35 clicks. Of course, this is just an average and your actual results may be higher or lower.
There are a few things you can do to improve your CTR and get more people clicking on your ads. First, make sure your ads are relevant to what people are searching for. If they’re not interested in what you’re selling, they’re not going to click on your ad.
Second, use strong calls to action in your ad copy. Tell people what you want them to do, whether it’s “click here to learn more” or “shop now.”
Finally, keep your ad copy short and to the point. People have short attention spans online, so make sure they can understand what you’re offering quickly.
If you can improve your CTR, you’ll be able to get more leads and sales from your online advertising campaigns. So don’t forget to test different headlines, descriptions, and calls to action to see what works best for your business!
Impression Share and Higher Quality Scores
Impression share and high quality scores are interconnected in a way that might not be immediately obvious.
The higher your Quality Score, the more impressions you’re likely to get. And the more impressions you get, the higher your Quality Score is likely to be.
It’s a bit of a chicken-and-egg situation, but it’s one that’s worth paying attention to if you want to make sure your ads are performing as well as they can be. After all, a high Impression Share means that your ad is being seen by a lot of people, and a high quality Score means that those people are more likely to click on your ad and convert into customers.
So how can you improve your Impression Share? The first step is to make sure that your ads are relevant to the keywords you’re targeting. If your ad is relevant, it’s more likely to be shown to people who are searching for that keyword. You can also improve your relevance by using negative keywords – that is, by excluding certain words from your campaigns so that your ad isn’t shown to people who are searching for those terms.
Another way to improve your Impression Share is to make sure that your ad is well-written and attention-grabbing. A well-written ad will make people more likely to click on it, and a high click-through rate will improve your Quality Score. Finally, you can also bid higher on keywords that are important to you in order to get more impressions.
So, to sum up, Impression Share and Higher Quality Scores are interconnected in a way that can help you improve your ad campaigns. If you want to get more impressions, make sure your ads are relevant and well-written. And if you want to improve your Quality Score, bid higher on important keywords. By paying attention to these factors, you can make sure your ads are performing as well as they possibly can.
Google Ad Campaigns: Google Display Network
If you want to reach a large audience with your Google AdWords campaigns, then you should definitely consider using the Google Display Network. With the Google Display Network, you can place your ads on millions of websites and apps across the web, reaching people where they are most likely to see your message.
The great thing about the Google Display Network is that it offers a huge range of targeting options, so you can really fine-tune your ad campaigns to reach your ideal audience. For example, you can target people by their interests, demographics, or even location.
If you’re not sure how to get started with the Google Display Network, don’t worry – we’ve got you covered. In this blog post, we’ll give you a step-by-step guide to setting up your first Google Display Network campaign.
So, what are you waiting for? Let’s get started!
The first step is to create a new campaign in Google AdWords. When you’re creating your campaign, be sure to select “Display Network only” as your campaign type.
Next, you’ll need to choose your targeting options. As we mentioned before, the Google Display Network offers a wide range of targeting options, so take some time to explore all of the different options and decide which ones are right for your campaign.
Once you’ve selected your targeting options, it’s time to create your ad. Remember that on the Google Display Network, your ad can be up to six times bigger than a standard text ad, so make sure to use all of that space wisely!
Once you’ve created your ad, it’s time to start your campaign. Just click the “Start Campaign” button and your ads will begin running on the Google Display Network.
And that’s it! You’ve now successfully set up your first Google Display Network campaign. Just remember to keep an eye on your campaign performance and make adjustments as needed – and you’ll be well on your way to success.
Google Ad Campaigns: Google Search Network
Google’s search network is one of the most popular advertising platforms on the internet. Advertisers can target potential customers based on what they are searching for on Google. This can be a very effective way to reach your target market.
The Google Display Network is another popular advertising platform that allows you to place ads on websites that are relevant to your business. This can be a great way to increase brand awareness and get your message in front of a large audience.
Both of these platforms can be effective ways to reach your target market. However, it is important to understand how each one works before you start using them. Otherwise, you may not be able to maximize your results. If you need help getting started with either of these platforms, contact a digital marketing agency. They will be able to help you create a campaign that is tailored to your specific needs and goals.
Important Metrics: Cost per acquisition (CPA)
As a marketer or business owner, you’re always looking for ways to improve your marketing efforts and increase ROI. One of the key metrics you should be tracking is your cost per acquisition, or CPA.
Your CPA is the amount you spend on marketing divided by the number of new customers you acquire. For example, if you spend $500 on marketing and acquire 20 new customers, your CPA is $500/20, or $25.
There are a few different ways to lower your CPA. You can either increase your marketing budget (if you have the resources) or decrease your customer acquisition costs. Another option is to focus on high-value activities that generate more leads and conversions at a lower cost.
No matter what approach you take, it’s important to keep a close eye on your CPA so you can make sure you’re getting the most out of your marketing efforts. By tracking and optimizing your CPA, you’ll be able to improve your ROI and grow your business more effectively.